Where in the World?

Oh wow, if I had the resources and the time, there are so many places I’d go–and I fully intend on visiting all of these places sometime within my lifetime.

1. Egypt–I am going to see the pyramids (especially Giza), and the Sphinx, and ride on a camel while I’m there.  I feel like it’s an entirely different world, and I am all about new places and new experiences.

2. Africa–I don’t know where in Africa, but somewhere on a safari.  I have a mild obsession with elephants, so of course that’s up there on my to-do list 🙂  And again, it’s such a different place than anywhere I’ve ever been.

3. Northern Lights–I don’t know where you go to see these, but they’re always something I’ve wanted to see, and I really hope to experience them one day.

4. Great Wall of China–for obvious reasons.  History galore not to mention the wow factor there.

 

I’ve already been to all the “beachy” places, and I’m kind of over that.  Aruba, Jamaica, Bahamas, Grand Caymens, Mexico…been there.  Done that.  I’m ready to experience other cultures and meet different people from across the world.  I’ve also already done the Europe thing–and I’d strongly recommend visiting a few countries over there if you have the chance.  And while there is so much neat history there, it’s still all too familiar.  Many of the countries are run similarly, have similar life-styles, and just don’t have that “out of this world” element I’m looking for in my future travels. 🙂

I think I want to go to all continents at some point, just to experience all the different parts of the world.  I love different cultures, customs, and countries, and there are so many places in the world that are probably indescribable unless you’ve been there.

 

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. bellag1
    Apr 17, 2012 @ 01:10:39

    I think it would be really cool to visit all of those places, but I think have to agree most with the Northern Lights. That is one of the coolest things I’ve ever seen and I would definitely be down for a road trip!

    Reply

  2. Victoria Evans
    Apr 17, 2012 @ 22:17:06

    The Northern Lights!!! Why didn’t I think of that? That is such a spectacular sight for anyone to see. I am jealous of anyone who gets to see them. I have definitely added this to my list!

    Reply

  3. Trackback: Comments on Blogs « Victoria's Fun Blog
  4. Kelsey Lynn
    Apr 19, 2012 @ 13:13:24

    Wow it sounds like you have done a lot of traveling already! I’m jealous because I would love to go to all the places you have already been. The Northern Lights would be such an incredible experience too!

    Reply

  5. Trackback: Comments on some other great blogs 4/20 « Kelsey's PR Blog!
  6. christina890
    Apr 19, 2012 @ 22:20:20

    You’ve done so much traveling already- I’m jealous! But those some like they all would be awesome too. Egypt would be so different to experience.

    Reply

  7. Trackback: comments | christina890

Leave a Reply

