90s Throwback–Boy Meets World

If I could bring back one television show from the 90s when I was growing up, I’d have to choose Boy Meets World, without a doubt, though there may be some other honorable mentions that could make the top of the list.  Boy Meets World is a classic, and cannot be surpassed in my book.

Boy Meets World aired in 1993 when I was three years old and living abroad, so needless to say I wasn’t a fan at the point.  I probably didn’t really pick up on the show until around 1999, right before the show produced its final season.  But oh boy were there re-runs.  While I haven’t seen all 158 episodes, I’ve seen a large majority of them through re-runs throughout the years and it quickly became one of my favorite childhood shows.  In late elementary and middle school, I devotedly watched the high school characters in admiration and almost looked up to them in a way learning many “life lessons” through the shows and the trials the cast was faced with in each episode.

I’d bring this show back because I think it could still be a hit.  The younger generation has not had the pleasure of watching the show, and the plots and focuses of the episodes were very real-life and relate-able to tweens and teens everywhere.  Yes, the show definitely looks like it was produced in the 90s, but it’s a classic, and could be a hit all over again.  Just play it right around the time school lets out, and I guarantee it’ll be a beloved favorite.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. marleymizell
    Apr 06, 2012 @ 05:56:20

    Boy Meets World was a great show! I remember having the BIGGEST crush on Sean!!

    Reply

  2. Trackback: 90′s on Nick Comments « Marleymizell's Blog

Leave a Reply

