My Bucket List

I have so many small things on my bucket list, things that I definitely want and need to do before I die, but that aren’t necessarily “big deals” in life.  I seriously have the biggest “to-do” list at all times.  Daily goals, things to do each week, and things to do in life.  My lists never end.  I have a huge list of things I want to do, so I guess that’s sort of my bucket list.  I also think of things periodically but forget to add them to my list.  These are things that immediately come to mind 🙂

1. See the 7 Wonders of the World

2. Visit every continent

3. Make a difference in someone’s life

4. Swim with a whale

5. Experience the Northern Lights

6. Sky dive

7. Build an igloo

8. Hug an elephant

9. Be a wife and mom (one day)

10. Get into law school

Getting into law school is an immediate short term goal.  The others can happen with time.  Obviously I love to travel, so as long as I’m well-traveled by the time I’m old, I’ll have had a happy life.  I also really have a passion for helping people, and if I can make a difference in someone’s life or improve it in any way, that’s something I’d love to do as often as I have the opportunity to.  I am so amazed by space and the ocean, that’s where sky diving and the whale come in.  I’ve never been around tons of snow, so that’d be something neat to do once (and once is probably good enough :))  And of course, I want to be a wife and mom one day.  That’s an ultimate goal I’ve always had.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Yasmine Horton
    Jan 26, 2012 @ 02:04:03

    Building a igloo sounds like a blast and a half! Can I be there please and thank you? haha.
    By the way, I would totally hire you as my lawyer so you have no choice but to get in lol.

    Reply

  2. kp01270
    Jan 27, 2012 @ 05:28:45

    I would love to see the 7 Wonders of the World and experience the Northern Lights. Those are things that I’ve always wanted to do. The first item on my list is to travel the World. I think if I got to travel to all the places I’ve dreamed of, I will have had a very fulfilling life. Being able to make a difference in someone’s life is an amazing goal. It’s those type of things that really give life meaning. Getting into law school is a great goal to have as well. My friends and family have been telling me to take the LSAT coming up this summer. I am definitely giving it some thought.

    Reply

  3. Trackback: bucket-list comments | The World of PRCA

Leave a Reply

