My Bucket List

My Bucket List?  Well for starters, I love to travel, and I definitely want to see all Seven Wonders of the World.  I want to visit many countries–including India, Egypt, Africa, China, and the parts of Europe that I have not yet been to.  I definitely want to travel all across South America and see exotic animals, the Mayan ruins, and the Amazon River.  I love the geographical differences in other countries, and I really appreciate the unique qualities other countries have to offer.  I want to sky dive (hopefully this summer 🙂 and above all, I want to get married and be a mom.  That’s my biggest goal in life–to have a family.

Everyone wants to be remembered for something.  No one wants to be forgotten after they pass away.  I’m not quite sure what I’d want to be remembered for yet, but I want to be remembered fondly, for something I’ve done or achieved.  Maybe in the next few years my life path will be a little more laid out for me, but for right now, I still have so many decisions to make and forks in the road ahead of me.

I just want to have the feeling of a fulfilled life when it’s time for me to die.  I don’t ever want to be held back, and I don’t ever want to regret not doing something.  I like to surround myself with people that encourage my sense of curiosity and adventure, and I stay away from people that lack ambition and drive. I am adventurous, and want to lead an exciting life–whatever that may mean.

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. atuggle
    Apr 26, 2011 @ 03:50:47

    The idea of sky diving sounds so thrilling but I just could never EVER do that. maybe if I wasn’t such a chicken, that would be one thing to add to my bucket list! But the Mayan Ruins and Amazon River would be amazing!!!

    Reply

  2. kaylamcglashan
    Apr 26, 2011 @ 05:48:03

    I said that i wanted to go to egypt too. I don’t hear to many other people say they wanna go there

    Reply

  3. christina890
    Apr 26, 2011 @ 08:17:36

    We said a lot of the same things! I definitely want to go sky diving and travel to as many places as possible.

    Reply

  4. Trackback: comments 4/25 | christina890
  5. sarahegan
    Apr 27, 2011 @ 00:25:36

    Thats an awesome bucket list and mine is very similar as well. I want to go skydiving super bad, thats so cool you get to go this summer and you can knock it off your list!!

    Reply

  6. amandakep
    Apr 27, 2011 @ 03:22:12

    I definitely want to travel too! And I want to be able to go all over the place and take different trips throughout my life, preferably with whoever I marry. Great post! Have fun skydiving, maybe I’ll get the guts to do that someday!

    Reply

  7. xinwan
    Apr 29, 2011 @ 22:04:11

    I love travel too! I want to do a lot haha. I like you blog that’s a great bucket list.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

