My Dinner Party

Honestly, this may be the most boring answer, but I would invite my boyfriend and family to my table.  They’re the people I enjoy talking to the most, and I’m not big on the whole celebrity thing.  I love my family, and don’t see them much, so that would be a really great dinner party to get to see them and have my boyfriend there too 🙂  I would talk to them about what all has been going on since I left and check up on everyone.  It would just be really nice for everyone to have nothing to do but talk to each other.

I would invite all my extended family to the party too.  Grandparents, cousins, aunts, uncles, etc.  I am an air force brat, so I live very far from my family, and it’d be great to have everyone in the same room at the same time.  It’s never been done before :p

The point of my dinner party would just be to catch up with my family and have everyone in one place for us all just to be together.  The menu would have absolutely everything on it, to satisfy everyone.  No fried food, though.  My family is not a fan 😉  (Sorry, Statesboro)

Entertainment….hmm…This is a tricky one because of all the different types of people that would be at my dinner party.  Maybe a comedy act?  Everybody enjoys those right?

My dinner party sounds pretty lame, and it may be to most people; but I would LOVE to get to see all of my family! 🙂

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. ryanmatherly
    Feb 22, 2011 @ 22:24:29

    Not lame at all. Family is definately really important. That sounds like a relaxing and good time. Celebrities are great but there probably is not that much to talk about with them since our lives are so different from theirs. Solid answer.

    Reply

  2. Trackback: People whose posts I commented on #5 | ryanmatherly
  3. southerntau
    Feb 24, 2011 @ 02:44:45

    I don’t think that this is lame. I love family dinners, especially when it includes extended family. I don’t think that there is ever a shortage of things to talk about with your own family. Good post.

    Reply

  4. atuggle
    Feb 24, 2011 @ 12:00:28

    I was going to say that as well but I figured, what the hell, I’ll add a few others! ha but I think this would be a great party! you should definitely plan one for real!

    Reply

  5. Yasmine Horton
    Feb 25, 2011 @ 00:40:07

    Everyone loves comedy acts! You should invite someone like Dane Cook, he’s pretty funny. I hear Zach Galifianakis’s stand up is really funny ( the guy from the Hangover) too. I think your dinner party would be awesome, I rarely see my family either so it would be fun to have dinner with them.

    Reply

  6. cj0784
    Feb 25, 2011 @ 22:11:05

    I don’t think that would be boring at all! Sometimes the most fun you can have is when you are surrounded by the people that you love. Also, I love the fact that you would have a comedy act. I absolutely love watching Comedy Central for new comedians. I always think how fun it would be to go and see them live-it would be awesome to have one at your own dinner party!

    Reply

  7. rgn17
    Feb 26, 2011 @ 03:49:48

    I thought this was great. Opposite of lame. Simple is always better than too much. And family never gets old.

    Reply

  8. Erin Vines
    Feb 26, 2011 @ 03:52:21

    Aww I dont get to see my family much either because they are all in Texas and Ohio. So I totally understand why you would pick your family. If your family is anything like mine, the entertainement would be my family. All of us together is a great time all on its own and I am sure the same goes for you. Now the fried food part is a little different from my family. My whole family loves fried food but we arent a big meat eating family. Fried pickles are the way to go. It sounds like your party would be one you will always cherish and thats the most important thing.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

