Super powers…

If I could have a superhero power, I would definitely want to be able to fly.  Flying would be so neat, and would be a perspective that none of us have ever experienced.  I have always thought birds are so pretty and different and are lucky to have their unique ability.  I have always wondered what it would be like to be able to fly on my own.  I don’t think I would fly around Statesboro, but it would be way cool to actually go places like the ocean by flying there without a plane.  I also love being by myself outside, so I know I would enjoy my daily flights!

Another superhero power that I’ve always been curious about is the power of invisibility!  Watching Harry Potter and the Invisibility Cloak initially sparked my curiosity and I loved watching him use it!  The Invisibility Cloak gave me lots of ideas and I know I would use it to spy on people and sneak around and probably have a lot of fun with it.  I love playing jokes and entertaining myself, so there is no doubt in my mind that I would use that to my benefit and for my own amusement!

If I had the power of flight, that would be more for relaxation, whereas if I was able to change my visibility, that would be for complete amusement!  Either one would be fun to have, and I’d love to have one of those powers for the day, though I’m glad neither exist!

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Gianna
    Jan 27, 2011 @ 21:29:38

    Invisibility is definitely a close second to telepathy for me. I agree with you on how funny it would be to play pranks on people. I would also love to be able to sneak into places that I would never be able to go if I were visible. I also like your point about seeing things from different perspectives while flying! Good superpower choices 🙂

    Reply

  2. margiesmind
    Jan 28, 2011 @ 02:36:40

    Im glad someone else found their power via Harry Potter! Ever since I saw them teleport in the movie I have always wanted the ability to travel somehere fast & easily. It never even crossed my mind to think that I could be invisible one day or to even think about the invisibility cloak! That’s a cool one too! I would have to agree with that if I had it, I would use it the same way you would…to play jokes on people & just pure amusement!

    Reply

  3. Trackback: comments for week 1 of blogging | margiesmind
  4. christina890
    Jan 29, 2011 @ 02:08:54

    I definitely agree about the invisibility! I chose flight too for mine but after reading yours, I like the idea of invisibility. And I love that you talked about Harry Potter and the cloak. Invisibility would be a really fun power to have.

    Reply

  5. amorrison007
    Jan 29, 2011 @ 03:34:10

    I’m obsessed with Harry Potter! His cloak is the neatest! I also agree with what you said about escaping by yourself with the ability to fly around. I chose teleportation but if I couldn’t do that flying would be a close second. I think I’m just impatient.

    Reply

  6. jasminestewart87
    Jan 30, 2011 @ 04:50:27

    We chose the same super-power!!! I also initially considered choosing the power of invisibility but the power of flight won because I also think I’d enjoy flying too much – like you said, those solo flights alone would be equivalent to going for a nice walk outside when the weather is nice. Walking or jogging is my time alone to meditate and motivate. So just imagine flying! Not to mention, when I was little, I was always jealous of birds because I wanted to be one, lol.

    Reply

  7. Trackback: Comments Week Two « PR Girl's World

Leave a Reply

